I wish Belle & Sebastian are proud.

As I am moving the next year in Edinburgh thank to Erasmus, I decided to start a blog about that wonderful city. Acting like a sneaky and impatient spy I start my blog now because I did ùy trip in Edinburgh just some days ago for my first visit and I need to explain you how I MISS THAT CITY. You know, I need to know where I could shop the

best bag ever and what is the best pub's name of the city, I don't want to be thirsty.

So I DID IT.

I choose that city for a lot of reasons (except very probably the weird Scottish accent).First, Edinburgh is the Scotland's capital, while I was expecting sheeps everywhere as the most representative ethnic group I found pleasant people everywhere.

I have to admit they all look like Nigel from The Wild Thornberrys but red hair is funny. Can you imagine dear visitor Edinburgh is the main city where freckled people are assaulted everyday by a heavy rain?

For quoting the best philosopher ever, I mean Wikipedia: I learnt I was with 483 000 people around me. It is the second big city of Scotland (just after Glasgow) but Edinburgh is still the capital. Like Lyon, Edinburgh is divided between the old city and the new one.

As the part of the UK, Scotland is not included in UE. And still as the part of the UK I know how competition can be monumental between "proper English" and Scottish people.

Retour à l'accueil